Arrival:
Departure:
Adults
Children
Request without obligation
THE VILLA
TRADITION
SINCE 1898

The history of the Villa Rein is inevitably linked to Bad Reichenhall. Through health treatments offered by the private initiative of a well-known spa house around 1846, the actual rise of Bad Reichenhall from a saline town to a widely renowned spa town began. The stay at a health spa of King Maximilian II. (1848), of Reich Chancellor Otto von Bismarck (1871) and numerous other celebrities of the time were the breakthrough for Bad Reichenhall. Today, managed by the third generation, the family business looks back on an eventful development. The Art Nouveau villa has been owned by the Rein family since 1938.

The property was first documented between 1817 and 1841 on carthographical sheets of the Kingdom of Bavaria. Plans to convert a simple farmhouse into a lodging establishment document the original property. However, they never came to pass. Instead, the former owner of the property, Fritz Ackermann, demolished the old building in 1898 and in its place built the present magnificent villa with bay windows in corner turrets, swooping gable Avant-corps, mansard roof and Art Nouveau balconies as an accommodation business.
Proudly following the long standing tradition the historic villa is continued as a hotel by the Rein familiy until today.

THE RENOVATION
NEW
BOUTIQUE
HOTEL

A richly decorated staircase welcomes guests as they enter Villa Rein, the steps with their original coverings creaking charmingly with every step. In the corridors of the boutique hotel, there are built-in cupboards from the Wilhelminian period and the doors to the 14 hotel rooms also date from this era. The new brass reception desk brings us back to the present.

The general renovation of the listed former cure guesthouse from 1898 took nine months. The result is an exclusive hideaway that meets contemporary demands for comfort and technology while at the same time paying tribute to the history of the Art Nouveau villa.

Inside the Hotel

Our Rooms

A real villa! Modern design meets historic charm. We have paid attention to every detail of the interior in our boutique hotel with 14 superior rooms. Maximum comfort, the most beautiful mountain views and georgeous comfortable beds.
Feel like home in the beautiful Art Nouveau villa and enjoy absolute privacy.

Inside the Hotel

Love for Detail

With love for the details we try to create a perfect experience at the villa for you. We are particularly proud of our regional and local specialities and of the “hidden corners” with their own history!

Leisure & Culture

Offers

Do you want to go outside? With the endless possibilities in and around Bad Reichenhall there is something offered for everyone. From a hike in the mountains to a classical concert of the Bad Reichenhall Philharmonic Orchestra – there will never be a dull moment.
Relaxation and wellness are the order of the day in the hot pools of the nearby Rupertustherme.

Publications & Awards

Awarded

As passionate hosts of a boutique hotel, we are of course very pleased when our house and our work are appreciated and awarded by our guests but also by official bodies. Appreciations in trade journals and by independent juries also make us very happy and encourage us to further the quality of our family business and our commitment to the well-being of our guests.

Anreise:
Abreise:
Erwachsene:
Kinder:
Unverbindlich anfragen
DIE VILLA
TRADITION
SEIT 1898

Die Geschichte der Villa Rein ist unumgänglich auch ein Teil von Bad Reichenhall. Durch angebotene Kuranwendungen einer Privatinitiative eines bekannten Kurhauses in Bad Reichenhall um 1846 begann der eigentliche Aufstieg einer Salinenstadt zu einer europaweit bekannten Kurstadt. Der Kuraufenthalt von König Maximilian II. (1848) und ebenfalls des Reichskanzlers Otto von Bismarck (1871) und vielen damaligen Prominenten war der Durchbruch für Bad Reichenhall. Heute in der dritten Generation geführt, blickt der Familienbetrieb auf eine bewegte Entwicklung zurück. Seit 1938 ist die Jugendstilvilla im Besitz der Familie Rein.

Erstmals wurde das Anwesen zwischen 1817 und 1841, auf Positonsblättern vom Königreich Bayern, dokumentiert. Umbaupläne eines einfachen Bauernhauses zu einem Beherbergungsbetrieb belegen das ursprüngliche Anwesen. Dazu kam es aber nie. Der ehemalige Grundstücksbesitzer Fritz Ackermann hat im Jahre 1898 stattdessen das alte Gebäude abgerissen und an deren Stelle die jetzige prunkvolle Villa mit Eck-Erkertürmchen, Schweifgiebel-Risalit, Mansarddach und Jugendstilbalkone, als Beherbergungsbetrieb gebaut.
Bis heute wird die historische Villa traditionsbewusst von Familie Rein als Hotel weitergeführt.

DER UMBAU
NEUES
BOUTIQUE
HOTEL

Ein reich verziertes Treppenhaus begrüßt die Gäste beim Betreten der Villa Rein, die Stufen mit den originalen Belägen knarzen charmant bei jedem Schritt. In den Fluren des Boutique-Hotels finden sich Einbauschränke aus der Gründerzeit und auch die Türen zu den Hotelzimmern stammen noch aus dieser Epoche. Die neue Empfangstheke aus Messing holt zurück in die Gegenwart.

Neun Monate dauerte die Generalsanierung der denkmalgeschützten ehemaligen Kurpension aus dem Jahr 1898. Entstanden ist ein exklusives Hideaway, das zeitgemäßen Ansprüchen an Komfort und Technik gerecht wird und gleichzeitig die Geschichte der Jugendstilvilla würdigt.

Im Hotel

Unsere Zimmer

Eine echte Villa! Modernes Design trifft auf historischen Charme. Wir haben in unserem Boutiquehotel mit 14 Superior-Zimmern auf jedes Einrichtungsdetail geachtet. Höchster Komfort, schönste Bergblicke und traumhaft bequeme Betten.
Fühlen Sie sich in der wunderschönen Jugendstilvilla wie zuhause und genießen Sie absolute Privatspäre.

Im Hotel

Liebe zum Detail

Mit Liebe zum Detail versuchen wir Ihnen einen perfekten Aufenthalt zu gestalten. Besonders auf unsere vielen lokalen Spezialitäten und die „versteckten Ecken“ mit Geschichte sind wir stolz!

Freizeit & Kultur

Arrangements

Soll es nach draußen gehen? Bei den unendlich vielen Möglichkeiten in Bad Reichenhall und Umgebung ist für alle Ansprüche etwas dabei. Von der Wanderung in den Bergen bis zum klassischen Konzert – langweilig wird es nicht.
Erholung kann man sich dann in den wundervollen Ruperthustherme direkt neben an holen.